Boards and Commissions

City Boards

  • Planning Commission
  • Water & Sewer Advisory Board
  • Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee
  • Advertising & Promotion Commission

Become a Member


You can help your community by serving as a member of a City Advisory Board. Details on each advisory board can be obtained from City Hall. If you are interested in serving on one of the boards, complete and return the Board Membership Application to the City Clerk's Office.

Planning Commission

- For Meeting Minutes Click Here


Name

Ward/Position


Term Exp.

Email
Lance Penfield - DRC Representative 1 – p1

12/31/18 lancepenfield@bpmrealtors.com
   
Jim Erwin - Chair 1 – p2
12/31/21 jimerwin@swbell.net

Walter Burgess 2 – p1

12/31/18 waburgess@powertechnology.com

Dr. Jeff Mayfield 2 – p2

12/31/21 jsmayfield@practice-plus.com    
Ken Brunt 3 – p1
12/31/18 kbrunt@aristotle.net    
Joe Statton 3 – p2
12/31/21 jstatton@gsfbc.org

Rick Poe 4 – p1

12/31/18 rickdpoe1@gmail.com

Rick Johnson - Vice-Chair 4 - p2
12/31/21 rjcable@comcast.net







Water/Wastewater Advisory Committee

-  For Meeting Minutes Click Here

Name

Ward/Position


Term Exp.




Alan Kays 1 – p1
12/31/21


Open 1 – p2

12/31/19


Robert Griffin 2 – p1

12/31/21
 
Kathy Barber 2 – p2
12/31/19


Linda Levart 3 – p1
12/31/21


Jason Patterson 3 – p2

12/31/19

Wade Boone 4 – p1
12/31/21


Jack Moseley 4 - p2
12/31/19








Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee -

For Meeting Minutes Click Here

Name

Ward/Position


Term Exp.




Amanda Jolly
1 – p1
12/31/21


Lisa Meyer
1 – p2
12/31/19


RJ Hawk
2 – p1
12/31/21


Karla Epinette 2 – p2
12/31/19


Jay Lasey 3 – p1

12/31/21


Andrea Hooten 3 – p2

12/31/19


Joyce Boswell 4 – p1
12/31/21


Tim Trusty
4 – p2
12/31/19


             

Advertising & Promotion Commission - 

 For Meeting Minutes Click Here
   
Name  

Ward/Position

 

Term Exp

.

 Email

   
 Ash Patel Position 1    12/31/2018  hotels.ash@gmail.com    
Jared Voth Position 2    12/31/2019  jared.voth@yahoo.com    
Scott Hill Position 3    12/31/2020  hillfamily2003@yahoo.com    
 Fran Micili  Position 4
   12/31/2021  franmiceli77@gmail.com    
 Bob Joiner - Chair At Large    12/31/2021  bob.joiner@strategezllc.com    
Loren Gladden Council Member    ExOfficio  aldermangladden@comcast.net    
Allen Scott   Council Member    ExOfficio  aescottus@gmail.com